Please do your very best to keep on top of your studies. Get access risk-free for 30 days, credit by exam that is accepted by over 1,500 colleges and universities.

Please click Online Study Pack to view screenshots, examples and instructions on how to subscribe. To access a wealth of additional free resources by topic please either use the above Search Bar or click on any of the Topic Links found at the bottom of this page as well as on the Home Page HERE. The angle of inclination of any line which is parallel to y-axis or y-axis itself is 90 degrees. So, a line that extends to both sides till infinity and has no curves is called.

Six Non Calculator Exercises throughout the book. I am pleased to say I got an A in my higher maths course. Privacy Policy & Cookies The slope in a straight line (which is non-vertical) moving through two points can be determined by the following expression.

Just a HUGE thank you from me – I’ve been teaching Higher Maths for about 20 years and your site has made this so much easier. Although it is strange to think that a straight line would make an angle, remember that a straight line makes a 180 degree angle when you draw an angle arc from one point of a straight line to another point of that straight line.

As the line is non-vertical, then x, (i) By substituting the values in the equation, the slope of line moving through (3, -2) and (-1, 4) is.

Meaning And Importance Of Business Correspondence, Small Scale Industries - Meaning, Nature & Types.