I’m breaking my tablets up into tiny pieces – an eighth or smaller – but can’t seem to get completely off them. Now in my 50s, but coming off anti-depressants in my 20s, they stopped eventually. I’ve been trying to get off this since Jan. 1. I have lots of experience of these. I have been getting this "buzz" feeling in my head since I was a kid, I am 28 years old now. It seems to slightly take the edge off. 28 years experience in Internal Medicine. I am on duloxetine (cymbalta) for depression, started in January. I get my insurance back in the next few days so I will be starting back on the meds to stop these zaps! However, I went to a doc about another reason and he put me on celexa and the buzz got so loud it drove me nuts so I quit taking the celexa and it still is a constant buzz. I am hopeful that the zaps will stop soon but I feel like maybe they won’t and I feel like crying. I understand what everyone is talking about. I have the zaps while on the med and they are 100 times worse off of the med. Second worse is an intolerance to noise, irritability, confusion, dizziness, upset stomach, terrible headache, teeth clenching, twitching… I’ve read it can take 3 months. I tried to taper myself down by breaking my pills into half’s and quarters but once I had quit taking them completely the Brain Shivers return. I take 3 fish oil tablets and 1 vitamin B12 and the brain shocks stopped instantly! It started when I got mad at someone and I noticed it came. I’m two days off Venlafaxine too, and they’re driving me crazy! Although they may be highly-uncomfortable to experience, at least you don’t have to worry about them killing brain cells. Also have anxiety, OCD, and ADD. I was at my wits end last fall. Antidepressants and Weight Gain: What Causes It? Well played Big Pharma, well played! These authors describe the fact that major changes to neuronal networks can occur during antidepressant treatment, thus leading to zaps when the brain attempts to function without the dr