Let's design a world that's thoughtful, and aesthetically pleasing. To round out his creative canon one can throw in a dozen art & design books in print along with a stint of illustrations for Playboy magazine. For the past 5 years I have also worked at the TD Garden, any Bostonians dream! I hold a Bachelor of Arts (Graphic Design Major) from Salem State University, and have over 4 years of experience in the field. He used to work at urban outfitters for 3 years and then he opened up his own studio in 2006. His designs can light up any surface on which they are created. Mike Perry’s Instagram feed is an explosion of color, handcrafted type, and psychedelic animation. Mike Perry is a designer and artist working in numerous media.Perry works regularly for a number of editorial and commercial clients, including Apple, the New York Times, Dwell, Target, Urban Outfitters, Aldo, and Nike.Perry has garnered numerous accolades and awards, including Print magazine’s esteemed New Visual Artist award, and the Art Directors Club’s Young Guns. He is known for winning a Primetime Emmy Award for animation on Comedy Central 's Broad City television show. I have my painting studio next to my computer so sometimes when I have to save a giant file or render something ridiculously large, I’ll work on a painting. Find out more about how we use your information in our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. Perry has also published extensively. Canada / October 2009Group Exhibition - “A Small Number of Things” Giant Robot SF / San Francisco, CA / September 2009Group Exhibition - “Contributors” Traveling / Canada / August 2009Group Exhibition - “Sketchbook Obsessions” New York Times / New York, NY / July 2009Group Exhibition - “Beneath the Surface” NEMO / Portland, OR / May 2009Group Exhibition - “Amsterdam Loves New York 400 years,” Amsterdam, Holland / April 2009Group Exhibition - “Inspired,” TinLark Gallery / Los Angles, CA / Janurary - Feburary2009Group Exhibition - “Manifest Hope: DC,” / W