One of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians have won three IPL trophies and were the single-most successful team before Chennai Super Kings equalled their tally last year. Even though Mumbai Indians have a good mix of foreign and local talents, it is the core group which consists of some Indian team regulars that make Mumbai Indians one of the strongest teams in the IPL. Follow the latest for Mumbai Indians. A rivalry which has seen some nail-biting finishes in the past, the two teams will pick up right where they left off when the season begins on Saturday, March 23. Explained: Why did Tejashwi Yadav not concede seats to alliance partners this time? Mumbai Indians, who had won the title last year, already had a strong-looking squad and did not have to … Yuvraj Singh remains their biggest buy in the auctions last year. The 2019 Detroit Tigers team roster seen on this page includes … Mumbai Indians full team for IPL 2019: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Pankaj Jaiswal, Anukul Roy, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Alzzari Joseph, Jason Behrendorff, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Salam, Jayant Yadav, VIVO IPL 2019 Schedule: Timetable, list of matches in the Indian Premier League 12th Season & how to watch IPL 2019 live in India, VIVO IPL 2019: BCCI brings Dream11 on board as the official partner for IPL as part of a 4 year deal, IPL 2019 Ticket Booking: Here's how to book IPL 2019 tickets online for Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, Bangalore games, Kolkata Knight Riders squad: Full list of players in the KKR team for IPL 2019, IPL 2020 Schedule announced: Mumbai Indians to take on Chennai Super Kings in the opening match. For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App. The three-time champions are the perennial late bloomers who have depended on sensational run of form towards the end of the season to take them all the way. At one crore, Yuvraj our biggest steal in IPL auction history: Akash Ambani, PDP chief Mehbooba Mufti, in detention for over a year, to be released, Shocked at tone of Maha governor's letter to Uddhav: Pawar to PM Modi, Hathras victim's cremation without family's consent violation of rights: HC. The Mumbai Indians are a franchise cricket team based in Mumbai, Maharashtra, that competes in the Indian Premier League. Retained: Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Released: Saurabh Tiwary, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Sharad Lumba, Tajinder Singh Dhillon, JP Duminy, Pat Cummins, Mustafizur Rahman, Akila Dananjaya, The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Mumbai Indians need to go all guns blazing from the word go and need to be on top of proceedings this season. The Proteas opener has been in sparkling form in the Mzansi Super League and for the national side and could play a huge role in Vivo IPL 2019. 2019 Detroit Tigers Roster. With a few additions that fill up some gaping holes, Mumbai Indians look a far better side from last season. IPL MI Team 2019 Players List:Three-time winners Mumbai Indians finished fifth in the previous edition of Indian Premier League. IPL 2020 Mumbai team players list is placed here. After last year's disappointment, Mumbai Indians knows that the expectations will be high for this season and the onus will be on the players to deliver. While a few players are just recovering from injury, there are players who haven't had much game time and only time will tell if they will play a vital part in Mumbai Indians' season. Another key deal is the introduction of Quinton de Kock from Royal Challengers Bangalore. Last year was a prime example of why that strategy can misfire. DB 6'0" 182 lbs 1 Ambry Thomas. Mumbai Indians bought six players at the IPL Auction 2019 with Barinder Sran being their biggest buy for Rs 3.40 crore, followed by Lasith Malinga for Rs 2 crore and Yuvraj Singh for Rs 1 crore.