Ballon d’Or 2003 Pavel Nedved (Juventus) Thierry Henry (Arsenal) Paolo Maldini (AC Milan) Andriy … Ballon d'Or Winner's List. The 2000 Ballon d'Or, given to the best football player in Europe as judged by a panel of sports journalists from UEFA member countries, was awarded to Luís Figo on 19 December 2000. Figo was the second Portuguese player to win the award after Eusébio ( 1965 ). The Ballon d'Or is an annual football award presented by French news magazine France Football that is one of the oldest and generally regarded as the most prestigious individual award for football players. Here are … However, the partnership ended in 2016, and the award reverted to the Ballon d'Or, whil… Sports > List > Football > Resources > Lists > Ballon d'Or.

It has been awarded since 1956, although between 2010 and 2015, an agreement was made with FIFA, and the award was temporarily merged with the FIFA World Player of the Year (founded in 1991) and known as the FIFA Ballon d'Or. Winners are being updated by year, country and club respectively from 1956 – 2019. Ballon d’Or: Full List of Men’s winners from 1956 to 2019 Here are details about the Ballon d’Or award for Men and which was first awarded in 1956. The history about the current Ballon d’Or award is a bit complex so lets explain it … There have been some amazing Ballon d’Or winners in the past, but what makes the decade 1990-2000 unique is that there were unique winners in all the 11 years.